Restoration Pictures for 1967 Thompson Offshore Camper

Questions/concerns/issues. How did the other guy do it? Find out here.

Moderators: a j r, TDockside, Miles, Moderators

cmassucci

Restoration Pictures for 1967 Thompson Offshore Camper

Post by cmassucci »

Thought I would post some shots of my restoration of a 1967 Thompson Offshore Camper. She is a 21ft boat with a 1968 100hp Johnson. This is my first wood boat restoration. I am a complete novice, so not restored to complete original condition. This works for me for now. I am sure over the next few years I will try to get her as close to original condition as I can. I had so much fun with my family putting it back together. The kids have named her "Sunny Days". Enjoy and thanks to everyone who contributes to this site. It was a HUGE help!

If this does not work paste this link into your browser:

http://picasaweb.google.com/CLMassucci/ ... directlink[/img]
Chris
67 Thompson Offshore Camper
LancerBoy

Post by LancerBoy »

Nice!

Do I have your boat in the database? Hull ID and serial number?

Andreas
cmassucci

Post by cmassucci »

I can get the Serial Number, but could never find the Hull ID#. Looked all over the transom and could not find?? Do you think since this was close to the last year they were making them, they might not have stamped it? Or is this a sign that the transom might have been rebuilt before? Did not look that way when I had the interior pulled out, but then again I would probably not be able to tell the differnce. I will get you the Serial Number and try to look again for the Hull ID #.

Thanks !
Chris
Phill Blank

Post by Phill Blank »

Looks Nice!

Good Luck,

Phill
richnle

Post by richnle »

Very Nice Chris.

Congratulations!

I live in Trumbull and am working on a couple of restorations. I sent you a PM to get in touch with me in case you want to compare notes sometime.

Rich
cmassucci

Post by cmassucci »

Andreas,